Login

 


 
     
Limit to available items
Record:   Prev Next
book jacket
EBOOK
Title Behind Closed Doors [Elektronisk resurs] / Anna Katharine Green
Imprint Saga Egmont

Descript 608 sidor
Note Online epub (0.93 MB)
Offline epub med Adobe-kryptering (0.54 MB)
Four hours until the wedding. Anticipation and excitement boil, quickly turning to dread. Why has the bride-to-be refused to see the groom in the week leading up to the wedding? Especially when the lucky couple is the perfect match. But when any feelings of doubt are pushed aside along with the wedding plans in the wake of a recent murder, the groom has worse things to worry about. Meanwhile, Detective Gryce knows a complex web of passion and rage must run straight to the heart of this mystery. Can he crack the code and locate the killer? Or will love’s intoxicating pull fool even the sharpest of detectives? Book 4 in the ‘Ebenezer Gryce’ series, ‘Behind Closed Doors’ weaves a rip-roaring tale, ideal for fans of Benedict Cumberbatch’s ‘Sherlock’.One of the first writers of detective fiction, Anna Katharine Green (1846-1935) was an American poet and novelist. Born in Brooklyn New York, her bestselling ‘Ebenezer Gryce’ series explores the trials and tribulations of the much-loved detective Gryce of the New York Metropolitan Police.Celebrated as popularising the detective genre a decade before Arthur Conan Doyle’s ‘Sherlock Holmes’ mysteries, Green is remembered today as ‘the mother of the detective novel’. [Elib]
Subject E-bok
eLib
E-böcker
Deckare & spänning
Romaner
ISBN/ISSN 9788728389416
Record:   Prev Next